Welcome to Harrisburg School District

First Day of School at Foose 

Hello Harrisburg School District!

Hello Harrisburg School District Students, Parents, Guardians and Families,

Welcome to the 2016-2017 School Year! School will officially open at all District locations on Monday, August 22nd, and we can’t wait to meet and greet you and your child!

Our theme for the new school year is…Growing Greatness.

Through active partnerships with parents, families and community, we will commit to “growing greatness” in every student through daily school attendance, discipline and behavioral accountability, pushing the limits of academic growth and achievement, mutual respect, open communication, and our collective commitment to educational excellence.

Together, we will empower, inspire and prepare our students to value learning, achieve at the highest levels, reach their full potential and succeed beyond high school graduation.

We’re looking forward to a GREAT school year. On behalf of the Harrisburg School District…WELCOME!

Educationally yours,

Dr. Sybil Knight-Burney


What's Happening

KaBOOM Playground Build
Downey KaBOOM Playground Build
Posted on 08/24/2016
KaBOOM Playground Build at Downey ...
Back to School Backpack Bash!
Posted on 08/24/2016
Backpack Bash ...