Middle School Counselors

School Counselors provide a safe, nurturing environment to foster a trusting relationship with students where they can explore their feelings and experiences and learn problem-solving skills to find positive solutions to their personal issues.

All Counselors provide:

¨ Identification for students at risk for attendance problems

¨ Communication with teachers/parents and students on academic status

¨ Career planning development & exploration

¨ Coordinate teacher/parent conferences and parent workshops when requested

Middle School Counselors

Jane McCarter
School Counselor
Camp Curtin
717-703-4208
jmccarter@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Mark Mowery
School Counselor
Camp Curtin
717-703-4461
dmowery@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Latonia Williams
School Counselor
Camp Curtin
717-703-0442
lwilliams@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Ayana Casey
School Counselor
Marshall/MMSA
717-703-1408
acasey@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Frank Deroba
School Counselor
Rowland
717-703-4513
fderoba@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Keisha Starling
School Counselor
Rowland
717-703-4583
kstarling@hbgsd.k12.pa.us

Katie Burns
School Counselor
Rowland
717-703-1293
kburns@hbgsd.k12.pa.us


‚Äč